PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY.  BY PLACING AN ORDER FOR A PRODUCT YOU ACCEPT AND AGREE TO ABIDE BY THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS.  IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO AND ACCEPT THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, THEN YOU MUST NOT USE OUR ONLINE ORDERING SERVICES.

1. Scope

These terms and conditions apply to all purchases of goods(“Products”) sold under the trademark of “Sharp” and/ or such other trademarks listed as shopping items through this web site (“Web Site”) by S.A.S. Electric Company Limited. (references to “Sharp”, “we”, “us” or “our” being construed accordingly) and purchased by you, the purchaser (references to “Customer”, “you” or “your” being construed accordingly).  These terms and conditions together with your purchase order (“Order”) constitute the entire contract (“Contract”) between us and you for the sale of Products by us and purchase of Products by you.  

2. Formation of Contract

2.1. Information contained on the Web Site constitutes an invitation to treat.  No such information constitutes an offer to supply any Products by us.

2.2. By placing an Order, you make an offer to purchase from us the Products you have selected on these terms and conditions.

2.3. After receiving your order, we shall check the information you provide for validity. We also verify the pricing, quantity and current stock status of the purchased products. We reserve the right to decline any order submitted and/or limit the product quantities purchased by you, without giving any reason. In the event that a product is out of stock, you will receive notification of order cancellation.

2.4. Notwithstanding any indication given by the system, the acceptance of Order is at the sole discretion of Sharp and subject to availability.

2.5. If we accept your Order, we will send you by email a confirmation of acceptance (“Order Confirmation”) in respect of all such Products.  The Order Confirmation will be effective on sending.

3. Price and Payment

3.1. Price of Products shall be confirmed on the Web Site at the time the Order is placed by Customer.

3.2. Orders must be paid for at the time of ordering using the following accepted credit cards: VISA or MasterCard.

3.3. Sharp will verify the validity of the credit card with its issuer and may then send the Order Confirmation as stated in Clause 2 above.

 

4. Delivery

4.1. Sharp provides two delivery methods which include Domestic Delivery and Pick Up at the Sharp Customer Service Counter. 

Domestic Delivery:

Our customer service staff will contact Customer by phone to confirm the appointment of delivery.

Delivery Service is available to Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories excluding the Outlying Islands. We do not deliver to any hotel locations.

Delivery Time is from 9:00am to 6:00pm Monday to Saturday, excluding Sunday and public holidays.

Pick Up at Sharp Customer Service Counter:

Our customer service staff will contact Customer by phone to confirm the appointment for picking up the ordered Products. Please present the print-out of Order Confirmation for verification upon collection of the Products.

4.2. Sharp shall use our reasonable endeavors to deliver the ordered Products to Customer according to the dates quoted for the delivery.  However, any dates quoted are estimates only and shall not form part of the Contract.  Sharp shall not be liable for any increased cost, loss of profits or goodwill, or any other direct, indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages due to late delivery or non-delivery of Products.

4.3. If Customer fails to collect the ordered Products or provide the above mentioned documentations within 90 days after the delivery/ pick up date, the Order will be cancelled.  Sharp shall refund the balanced amount of the payment by cheque for the original order after deducting an administration fee of 4% of the total invoice price with a minimum charge of HKD 50.  Sharp reserves our right to do so without prior notice.

5. Acceptance of Products

If delivered Products are not in good condition, Customer must notify Sharp within seven (7) days of delivery, otherwise the delivered Products shall be deemed to have been accepted by Customer as being in good condition and in accordance with the Order placed.  Sharp reserves the right to have the defective Products replaced or repaired at our discretion. In case of dispute, Sharp reserves the rights for final decision.

6. Title, Risk of Damage or Loss

Title and the risk of damage to or loss of the Products shall pass to Customer upon delivery of Products to the address identified by Customer in the Order.

7. Not for resell

All products sold at eShop are for end-users only. All illegal purpose is prohibited. If there is any suspect on the usage for the purchased items, Sharp reserves the right to cancel the transaction.

8. Warranty

For Warranty details please refer to Warranty Terms and Conditions. Accessories and consumables are sold by us as is, where is, with all faults and with no warranties.

9. Refund

Once the Order is confirmed on the Web Site, all items sold are non refundable, non returnable and non exchangeable. Customers must verify all the information, including product model, specification and price carefully before placing order. In the case of defective Products, please refer to Clause 5 above.

10. Privacy Policy

10.1. Personal Data Collection

To improve our products and services continuously, we may ask customers to provide us with their personal data, contact details and other relevant information.
Personal data of customers will be kept confidential, we will not sell customer’s personal data to any other third party, but we may provide such information to:

– subsidiaries and associated companies of S.A.S. Electric Company Limited;

– any other third party who provides services to our company in connection with the operation of our business;

– any agent authorized by our company to process personal data of our customers;

– auditors, consultants or legal counsel of our company;

10.2. Our company will maintain your personal data securely in our system. Only authorized staff will be permitted to access to such personal data.

11. Disclaimer

All information appearing on this website is for reference only. S.A.S. Electric Company Limited reserves the right to update all information at any time without prior notice. Our company will bear no responsibility for any incorrectness or leakage. Your continued use of the website thereafter constitutes your agreement to all such changes.

12. Limitation of Liability

SHARP SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO CUSTOMER FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF PROFITS OR LOSS OF SAVINGS, ARISING FROM THE USE OF THIS WEB, THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE OF ANY GOODS OR SERVICE SOLD OR PROVIDED PURSUANT HERETO, EVEN IF SHARP HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES OR SUCH DAMAGES ARE FORESEEABLE.
NOTHING IN THESE TERMS SHALL LIMIT SHARP’S LIABILITY TO YOU FOR DEATH OR PERSONAL INJURY ARISING FROM ITS NEGLIGENCE.

IN NO EVENT SHALL SHARP HAVE ANY LIABILITY TO THE OTHER FOR INDIRECT OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES OR FOR ANY CLAIM BY ANY THIRD PARTY EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY PROVIDED HEREIN.

IN THE EVENT THAT THE APPLICABLE LAW DOES NOT ALLOW THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY OR DAMAGES, IN NO EVENT SHALL SHARP’S TOTAL LIABILITY FOR ALL DAMAGES, LOSSES AND CAUSES OF ACTION OF ANY KIND EXCEED THE AGGREGATE DOLLAR AMOUNT INVOICED BY SHARP FOR THE RESPECTIVE PRODUCTS.

13. General

13.1. Sharp shall not be liable for any delay or failure in its performance caused by or resulting from acts of God, fire, flood, accident, riot, war, government intervention, embargoes, strikes, labor difficulties, equipment failures, or any other causes beyond the control of Sharp.  Quantities are subject to availability.  In the event of shortage, Sharp may allocate sales and deliveries at its sole discretion.

13.2. Failure or delay by Sharp to insist upon strict performance of any provisions hereof shall not be deemed a waiver of its right and remedies.  The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of the Contract shall not adversely affect the validity or enforceability of the remaining provisions.

13.3. The Contract shall be governed by and construed under the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  Both Sharp and Customer submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong in relation to any dispute arising under or in connection with this Contract.

13.4. Sharp reserves the right to change the terms & conditions without prior notice.

13.5. In case there is any inconsistency or conflict between English version and Chinese version of the terms, the English version shall prevail.

請細閱下列條款與細則。當閣下於本網站訂購產品或服務,即代表閣下接受及同意遵守該些條款及細則。如閣下不接受及不同意該些條款及細則,閣下不應使用網上購物服務。

1. 適用範圍

本條款及細則適用於閣下(即客戶,或下稱“客戶”、“您”、“您的”)經 “時捷電氣有限公司”(下稱”聲寶”、”我們”或“我們的” )網站(本網站)訂購,屬於聲寶品牌及/或其他品牌而列為出售的產品(產品)。本條款及細則,以及閣下的訂單(訂單),將成為閣下與我們就我們出售產品及閣下購入產品的銷售合約(合約)。

2. 合約的形成

2.1. 本網站所載之資料只屬「邀約」﹙Invitation to treat﹚,而不屬要約 ﹙Offer﹚。

2.2. 閣下於網上下單,即代表閣下向我們提出要約,遵照本條款及細則購買閣下所選產品。

2.3. 當收到閣下的訂單後,本公司將會核對閣下所提供的資料。本公司亦會對閣下所訂購的產品價格、數量及存貨狀態進行驗證。本公司保留拒絕閣下提交的訂單和/或限制產品購買數量的權利,而無須說明理由。如遇某項產品缺貨的情況,閣下將收到訂單取消的通知。

2.4. 即使網上購物系統作出任何確認訊息,接受訂購與否仍屬聲寶之決定,及須視乎產品存貨而定。

2.5. 如我們接受閣下的訂單,我們將以電郵向您發出「接受訂單確認函」(確認訂單)。此函一經發出,即代表訂單已獲確認。

3. 價格及付款

3.1. 客戶所選購產品之價格應於客戶於網上訂購時確認。

3.2. 所有訂單必須於網上訂購時以適用的 VISA或MasterCard信用卡支付。

3.3. 聲寶將向發卡機構核實該信用卡是否有效,然後將按上列第2條向客戶發出「接受訂單確認函」。

4. 送貨服務

4.1. 聲寶可提供本地送貨服務,客戶亦可自行於聲寶客戶服務櫃位取貨。

本地送貨服務:

我們的客戶服務員將致電客戶安排預約送貨時間。

送貨服務範圍包括香港島、九龍及新界,但不包括離島。送貨服務不適用以酒店為收貨地址。

送貨時間由星期一至六早上9:00至晚上6:00,星期日及公眾假期不提供送貨服務。

客戶自行於聲寶客戶服務櫃位取貨:

我們的客戶服務員將致電客戶安排預約取貨時間。請於取貨時出示訂單確認信。

4.2. 聲寶會盡力於預定送貨日期內安排將產品送達客戶,惟此日期的提供並不構成合約的一部份。不論在任何情況下,聲寶均不會負責因遲延送貨或未能送貨而造成的成本上漲、利潤或商譽損失或其他任何、直接或間接的、特殊的、偶然發生的或後果性的損失。

4.3. 客戶如未能於送貨/可自行提取日期起計90天內提取產品,即視作取消訂單論。聲寶將收取該訂單總金額之4%為行政費(最低收費為HKD 50),然後將餘額以支票形式退回給客戶。聲寶保留行使此權利而無須事先作出通知。

5. 接受產品

如產品有任何問題,客戶需於自行取貨或送貨後7天內聯絡聲寶,否則會視客戶以接受該產品為操作正常及符合銷售合約所訂。聲寶保留選擇更換或維修該產品之權利。如有任何爭議,聲寶保留最終決定權。

6. 所有權、損失風險及損壞

產品的所有權、損失風險及損壞會在產品送達客戶於訂購時填寫的地址並由接件人接收時,一併轉由客戶承擔。惟任何軟件產品的所有權均屬於有關特許人擁有。

7. 禁止轉售

本網站內所有產品均是銷售給用家,並不得作任何非法用途。若本公司對訂購產品的用途有任何懷疑,本公司保留取消該交易的權利。

8. 保用服務

產品的保用內容請參閱保用條款。而所有經我們出售的產品配件及耗材將以現況出售,我們將不對任何損壞負責及不提供保用服務。

9. 退款

一旦訂單於網上確認,所有產品恕不接受退貨、退款或換貨服務。閣下必須於訂購前,小心核對所有產品資料,包括產品型號、規格和價錢。如遇產品有任何損壞,請參閱本文第5條。

10. 私隱政策

10.1. 收集資料的目的

為求不斷改善本公司的產品及服務質素,本公司或會要求閣下提供有關的個人資料、聯絡方法及其他相關資料。如有關個人資料並不完整或不正確,本公司可能無法向閣下提供或繼續提供有關服務。
本公司會將客戶資料保密,並不會出售閣下的個人資料予任何第三者,但有可能把有關資料提供予:
– 時捷電氣有限公司之附屬公司及聯營公司;
– 任何與我們業務運作有關的第三方;
– 任何獲本公司授權處理客戶個人資料之代理;
– 本公司的核數師、顧問或法律顧問;

10.2. 本公司將妥善地儲存客戶的個人資料在系統中,只有授權之職員方可讀取這些個人資料。

11. 免責聲明

本網頁所載的所有資料只供參考之用,時捷電氣有限公司(以下簡稱「本公司」)將會隨時更改資料,並由本公司決定而不作另行通知。本公司不會對任何錯誤或遺漏承擔責任。如閣下繼續使用本網站,即代表閣下同意接受更改後的免責聲明約束。

12. 責任限制
不論在任何情況下,聲寶無須為任何直接的、間接的、特殊的、偶然發生的或後果性的損失負責, 包括但不限於由使用本網站、使用或不能使用任何已銷售或提供之產品或服務而產生的利潤或存款損失,儘管聲寶或已被告知有關損失之可能性或有關損失屬可預見的。

本條款及細則並不會限制聲寶因其本身疏忽所致的傷亡而須負上的責任。

不論在任何情况下,聲寶無須為任何間接或懲罰性的賠償或由第三者向另一方提出的申索(若合約中另有指明則除外)負責。

如適用法律不允許責任的限制或免除責任或賠償,不論在任何情况下,聲寶就一切損壞、損失及任何其他行為所需負責的責任均不應超出聲寶對有關產品的定價。

13. 一般事項

13.1. 聲寶將不負責於下列情況下出現的延誤或產品失靈,包括:天災人禍、火災、水災、意外、暴動、戰爭、政府干預、禁運、罷工、勞工問題、機器故障,或任何其他超越聲寶控制範圍內的原因。產品數量須視乎供應。如產品出現短缺,銷售及送貨安排將由聲寶全權負責。

13.2.  如聲寶延誤或未能執行本條款及細則的任何部份,並不代表聲寶放棄任何權利。如本條款及細則的任何部份出現不適用或未能執行的情況,亦不會影響本條款及細則的其餘部份的適用性及可執行性。

13.3.  本合約均由香港特別行政區的法例所監管和詮釋。聲寶及客戶同意任何由此等交易所產生或與此有關的糾紛均呈交香港法院的專有司法管轄權處理。

13.4.  Sharp保留修改有關條款內容之權利,恕不另行通知。

13.5. 如本條款與規則的中文版本與英文版本有任何差異,一概以英文本為準。